I am 29 years old and have been married and divorced twice but have never lived a married life.  My first marriage happened before I converted and lasted for years but we were never really together or happy.  The second only lasted months last year…chocked on a lack of communication, among other things.  We never were together either.

It’s kinda funny to say that I am divorced twice when I feel like I never was never really married.  Alhumdulilah, I have a supportive and strong family of I would not have made it though this single motherhood thing by myself.  Mashallah, my boys have given me so much joy.

I have thought of getting married again a lot lately but I’ll be honest and say it scares me, even though I long for it. I would love to have that kind of family life.

Inshallah

